And Then There Were Four

Front Cover
Penguin, 2017 - Dysfunctional families - 416 pages
5 Reviews
New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery for fans of Lauren Oliver, Neal Shusterman, and Lois Duncan

Let's not die today. Not even to make things easier for our parents.

When a building collapses around five teenagers--and they just barely escape--they know something strange is going on. Little by little, the group pieces together a theory: Their parents are working together to kill them all. Is it true? And if so, how did their parents come together--and why? And, most importantly, how can the five of them work together to save themselves? With an unlikely group of heroes, sky-high stakes, and two budding romances, this gripping murder mystery will keep readers guessing until the last page.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mamzel - LibraryThing

Five teens receive an email to meet in an abandoned carriage house. It is a dark and stormy night (sorry, couldn't resist) and the ceiling collapses on them. Luckily, one of the boys, Caleb, is in an ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - sensitivemuse - LibraryThing

I have to agree, this was indeed a page turner. It started off with a bang and it was one event after another until our four characters started putting the pieces together. It got really thrilling at ... Read full review

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2017)

Nancy Werlin is the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of The Killer's Cousin, Rules of Survival, Black Mirror, Impossible, and a host of other young adult novels. She lives in Massachusetts.

Bibliographic information