Front Cover
Courier Corporation, 1877 - Music - 264 pages
0 Reviews

"Mozart's treatment of the concerto may justly be regarded as his chief contribution to the growth of the instrumental forms." "Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians"
The wind concerti are among Mozart's most popular and often performed works masterful compositions in which the composer expanded the concerto form and displayed a new richness of invention, melodic range, and great command of orchestral effect.
This volume contains 10 Mozart compositions for orchestra and wind instruments all the ones considered complete and genuine reprinted directly from the authoritative Breitkopf & Hartel editions. The compositions are Bassoon Concerto, K.191; Concerto for Flute and Harp, K.299; Two Concertos for Flute, K.313 and K.314 (K.314 also performed by oboists); Four Concertos for Horn, K.412, 417, 447, 495; Clarinet Concerto, K.622; and Andante for Flute, K.315.
Now musicians and music lovers can play and study the complete scores of all 10 works, gathered here in one convenient volume. Available nowhere else at a comparable price, the scores have been clearly printed and sturdily bound for long life.



What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (1877)

A child prodigy who blossomed into the Classical era's most influential composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–91) wrote more than 600 works in his brief life. His oeuvre encompasses a wide variety of genres, including symphonic, chamber, operatic, and choral music.

Bibliographic information