Angel Fall

Front Cover
Zondervan, 2009 - Fiction - 344 pages
12 Reviews
The wind we know is only a shadow of something far greater. Lightning is falling in sheets. A wind is blowing that is larger than this world. In the middle of the strangest storm in history, an airliner crashes into the ocean and only three young people survive---a brother and his two sisters. But they are not together and the ocean is not on earth. Alex, Amanda and Tori Lancaster have entered Boreth, a world of ancient devastation and deep evil ruled by the Worwil---seven creatures of immense power who existed before any world began. Through this world they must travel, into terror and temptation, every choice taking them closer to endless night. Scarred with the fires of hell and Heaven, their pasts are torn from their souls. But shadowing each of them is a mysterious Being covered in scars who has faced ten-thousand battles. A being filled with the longing of ages. A longing to heal the broken-hearted.With dark, glistening strands from Lewis, Lovecraft, and Tolkien, the cloth of Angel Fall has been woven. But the journey it weaves is not just for Alex, Amanda, and Tori ... it is for all those who cannot find their way home.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Melody.Kondrael - LibraryThing

This book is brilliant. It's poignant and telling, drawing you into the minds of three teenagers. They're already broken by their parents' divorce, but the world they fall into during a plane crash ... Read full review

User Review  - Michelle Padrelanan -

Angel Fall by Coleman Luck is a fiction featuring two sisters and a brother who go for a trip, only to meet an accident, then find themselves in a place that is as unreal as anything can get. Arriving ... Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Section 4

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Coleman Luck, is a Hollywood writer and Executive Producer known for such television series as "The Equalizer" and "Gabriel's Fire." He lives with his wife, Carel Gage Luck, in the Sierra Nevada Mountains near Yosemite National Park. Dagon's Illusion is his second novel and the first in The Mentalist series.

Bibliographic information