Apricot ABC.

Front Cover
Little, Brown, 1969 - Alphabet - 32 pages
3 Reviews
An apricot falls to the ground and becomes a thing to be examined by insects, eaten by villainous hen, and covered by the processes of nature to grow again. Each page introduces a new letter of the alphabet.

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Shelby Meade
EDEL 1430-01
Apricot ABC by Miska Miles is a great life science book that in corporate the abc’s into science to help them learn multiple subjects at once. It includes the four seasons
throughout the apricot’s life cycle. It also shows the many small creatures and plants in the environment. This book would be perfect in the classroom. It connects to K-ESS3-1. “Use a model to represent the relationship between the needs of different plants or animals (including humans) and the places they live.” The book, show the relationship between different plants, animals and the apricot tree. Overall the Apricot ABC is a good read and a great educational tool.  

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

This book is a fun book for younger students and a creative Alphabet book. This book provides information about life systems and other organisms by presenting the things that happen to an apricot after it falls off a tree. It teaches kids the alphabet while explaining the process of nature and how organisms interact with their environment. The book would be a great read to introduce a lesson about life systems or environments. It has some advanced vocabulary but would be okay for 1st to 3rd graders. It's also just a fun read for children, even if it's outside the classroom. It's an educational but cute story! 

Bibliographic information