Front Cover
Exile Editions, Ltd., 2007 - Poetry - 59 pages
0 Reviews
Poems written with clarity and craftsmanship, this collection contemplates what is real and observable versus what is not. The verses are like asterisks that refer to somewhere else, and they strike with meditative depth and spiritual strength. Drawn from experiences in Burma, England, Spain, and the United States, these words depict moments in time and step back into silence.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2007)

David Wevill is the author of Birth of a Shark, Casual Ties, Child Eating Snow, A Christ of the Ice Floes, Firebreak, Figure of Eight, Solo With Grazing Deer, and Where the Arrow Falls. He lives in Texas.

Bibliographic information