Back on Blossom Street (Mills & Boon M&B) (A Blossom Street Novel, Book 4)

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers, Feb 13, 2012 - Fiction - 416 pages
4 Reviews

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis

NO. 1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

‘Soon we were laughing and crying at the same time. That’s how it is sometimes. The laughter can be as healing as tears.’

Every Wednesday on Blossom Street a group of women meet for a knitting class; each has her own share of worries and troubles. Lydia is happy with the life she has built but she’s anxious about her ageing mother and her sister, Margaret, whose daughter has been attacked.

Alix’s wedding plans have been hijacked by her friends who, to her horror, want the social event of the year. With her troubled background can she be the perfect bride? Colette’s husband has only been dead a year but she’s pregnant with another man’s child.

To make matters worse, her lover is her boss! As friendships deepen these women start to confide in each other, but will listening and sharing be enough for them to move forward, leaving their pasts behind?

Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber.

What people are saying - Write a review

Not as good as the others in this series!

User Review  - nyangel - Borders

I've read this series from the beginning, and this one was nowhere near as good as those. The characters were nothing like the way they were in the other novels, the ones that were back in this one that is. Do not read this one first! Read full review

a good read!

User Review  - darlenejack - Borders

Back on Blossom Street was a good story about a group of women, all going through one personal struggle or another, who managed to find time to get through these personal struggles while still going ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

Debbie Macomber, with more than 100 million copies of her books sold worldwide, is one of today's most popular authors. The #1 New York Times bestselling author is best known for her ability to create compelling characters and bring their stories to life in her books. Debbie is a regular resident on numerous bestseller lists, including the New York Times (70 times and counting), USA TODAY (currently 67 times) and Publishers Weekly (47 times). Visit her at www.DebbieMacomber.com.

Bibliographic information