Balancing Acts: A Novel

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Mar 16, 2010 - Fiction - 384 pages
2 Reviews

“Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”
—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy

 

Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college friends going through mid-life crises who help each other balance their former dreams with their present lives through the power of yoga and friendship, Balancing Acts brims with wit, sensitivity, and wisdom—with characters women readers can really relate to and take into their hearts.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mlake - LibraryThing

Keeping up with my resolution to read more about yoga in order to inspire me to actually do yoga I have just finished Balancing Acts. Not great writing (needed editing in fact) but some of the character awetre engaging enough for me to want to know the outcome. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - redladysbooks - LibraryThing

Balancing Acts by Zoe Fishman is a story about women's friendship, it's about a group of women in their 30's at different stages of their lives. They are all single, looking for their dreams and ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Zoe Fishman is the author of Driving Lessons, Saving Ruth, and Balancing Acts. Her books have been translated into German, Italian, Dutch and Polish. She’s the recipient of many awards, including Target’s Breakout and Emerging Author Picks, a New York Post Pick, and has been featured on NBC’s “Atlanta & Co.” as well as in Publishers Weekly and The Huffington Post. She is currently at work on her next novel, as well as teaching writing at The Callanwolde Fine Arts Center. Zoe lives in Atlanta with her husband and two sons.

Bibliographic information