Barbarians: A Trilogy Comprising Killing Time, Abide with Me and In the City

Front Cover
Eyre Methuen, 1978 - Drama - 103 pages

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

3 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1978)

Barrie Keeffe ("b. "1945) is a well-known English dramatist and writer, whose plays include "Only a Game" (1973), A "Sight of Glory "(1975), "Here Comes the Sun" (1976), " ""My Girl" (1989), " I Only Want to Be With You" (1995), " The Long Good Friday" (1997), "Shadows on the Sun" (2001), " Still Killing Time" (2006) and two trilogies: "Gimme Shelter" and" Barbarians". He has also been resident writer at the Royal Shakespeare Company, The Shaw Theatre and the Soho Poly Theatre and Associate Writer at the Theatre Royal, Stratford East. He taught dramatic writing at City University in London and in 2010 he gained the title of Doctor of Letters by the University of Warwick.

Bibliographic information