Front Cover
Arcadia, 2009 - Fiction - 534 pages
1 Review
Four young Norwegians ride the first wave of Beatlemania in the spring of 1965 in this thoughtful yet playful novel. Kim Karlsen and his three buddies Gunnar, Ola, and Seb are obsessed with their musical heroes, and they even like to think of themselves as the Fab Four. Through the years, they play a lot of soccer, drink even more, and fall in and out of love. The result is a winsome chronicle of a generation, the youthful struggles and discoveries of the protagonists, and of growing up in a very special time.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - TimBazzett - LibraryThing

You don't have to be a Beatles fan to relate to this book, but it would probably help. I was - and still am - a Beatles fan, which was what initially drew me to this massive novel. I mean, how could I ... Read full review


Feel Fine Spring 1965
Shes A Woman Summer 65
Rubber Soul Winter 656

12 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Lars Saabye Christensen, one of Norway s most acclaimed novelists, is the prize-winning author of nineteen novels as well as many short stories and poetry. His works have been published in the United States and throughout Europe, as well as Pakistan. He is the recipient of the Cappelen Prize, the Brage Prize, and the Nordic Council's Literature Prize.

Bibliographic information