Beautiful Chaos

Front Cover
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Oct 18, 2011 - Young Adult Fiction - 528 pages
The third book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater!
Ethan Wate thought he was getting used to the strange, impossible events happening in Gatlin, his small Southern town. But now that Ethan and Lena have returned home from the Great Barrier, strange and impossible have taken on new meanings. Swarms of locusts, record-breaking heat, and devastating storms ravage Gatlin as Ethan and Lena struggle to understand the impact of Lena's Claiming. Even Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals is affected -- and their abilities begin to dangerously misfire. As time passes, one question becomes clear: What -- or who -- will need to be sacrificed to save Gatlin?

For Ethan, the chaos is a frightening but welcome distraction. He's being haunted in his dreams again, but this time it's not Lena -- and the mysterious figure is following him out of his dreams and into his everyday life. Worse, Ethan is gradually losing pieces of himself -- forgetting names, phone numbers, even memories. He doesn't know why, and he's afraid to ask.

Sometimes there's no going back. And this time there won't be a happy ending.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2

Amazing

User Review  - richardg233 - Overstock.com

Im so happy that it finally showed up at my door! I have been waiting for about 2 full weeks just to read Beautiful Chaos. The only thing Im downed about is that there was a tear in the books binding on the top. Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Ethan Wate thought he was getting used to the strange, impossible events happening in Gatlin, his small Southern town. But now that Ethan and Lena have returned home, strange and impossible have taken on new meanings. Swarms of locusts, record-breaking heat, and devastating storms ravage Gatlin as Ethan and Lena struggle to understand the impact of Lena's Claiming. Even Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals is affected - and their abilities begin to dangerously misfire. As time passes, one question becomes clear: What - or who - will need to be sacrificed to save Gatlin? For Ethan, the chaos is a frightening but welcome distraction. He's being haunted in his dreams again, but this time it isn't by Lena - and whatever is haunting him is following him out of his dreams and into his everyday life. Even worse, Ethan is gradually losing pieces of himself - forgetting names, phone numbers, even memories. He doesn't know why, and most days he's too afraid to ask. Sometimes there isn't just one answer or one choice. Sometimes there's no going back. And this time there won't be a happy ending. 

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl live in Los Angeles, California, with their families. Beautiful Chaos is the third book in the Beautiful Creatures series.

Bibliographic information