Bible of the Dead

Front Cover
HarperCollins UK, Mar 3, 2011 - Fiction - 512 pages
0 Reviews

A gripping high-concept thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Sam Bourne from the author of The Genesis Secret and The Marks of Cain.

In the silent caves of deepest France, young archaeologist Julia Kerrigan unearths an ancient skull, with a hole bored through the forehead. After she reveals her discovery, her colleague is killed in suspicious circumstances.

Meanwhile, in the jungles of south-east Asia photographer Jake Thurby is offered a curious assignment by a beautiful and determined Cambodian lawyer who is investigating finds at the mysterious 2000-year-old Plain of Jars. Finds which the authorities have gone to great lengths to keep secret. No one knows why.

Back in England, an aged professor has been brutally and elaborately murdered. The murder remains unsolved.

As the archaeologist, lawyer and photographer pursue their separate quests to discover the truth, an underlying pattern begins to emerge, which connects these far-flung events in the most terrifying and unimaginable way. And it soon becomes clear that those who seek to unlock the compelling puzzle will be risking very much more than their lives.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Chapter 28
Chapter 29
Chapter 30
Chapter 31
Chapter 32
Chapter 33
Chapter 34
Chapter 35

Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17
Chapter 18
Chapter 19
Chapter 20
Chapter 21
Chapter 22
Chapter 23
Chapter 24
Chapter 25
Chapter 26
Chapter 27
Chapter 36
Chapter 37
Chapter 38
Chapter 39
Chapter 40
Chapter 41
Chapter 42
Chapter 43
Chapter 44
Chapter 45
Chapter 46
Chapter 47
Chapter 48
Chapter 49
Chapter 50
Acknowledgments
About the Author By Tom Knox Copyright About the Publisher
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Tom Knox is the pseudonym of the author Sean Thomas. Born in England, he has travelled the world writing for many different newspapers and magazines, including The Times, the Guardian, and the Daily Mail. His last book was a memoir, translated into eight languages; he also writes on art, politics, and ancient history. He lives in London.

Bibliographic information