Birth of the cool

Front Cover
Hal Leonard, Jul 1, 2002 - Biography & Autobiography - 167 pages
0 Reviews
In preparation for over two years, this landmark publication presents the music of the Miles Davis Nonet in concert score format, restored from as many of the original composer/arrangers' autograph parts as still exist. Includes an extensive introduction, notes on the restoration process, bios of the composers and arrangers, and note-for-note transcriptions of these classic jazz tunes: Birth of the Cool Theme * Boplicity (Be Bop Lives) * Budo * Deception * Godchild * Israel * Jeru * Joost at the Roost * Moon Dreams * Move * Rock Salt a/k/a Rocker * Rouge * Venus De Milo.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

6 other sections not shown

Bibliographic information