Bite of the Serpent

Front Cover
A Mysterious Ohio, Nov 1, 2009 - Fiction - 282 pages
0 Reviews
Sequel to Tempest Rider Slate Morgan and Silver Black are married now and have moved to a farm near Sinking Spring Ohio. When they bought the land, they didn't realize that the farm next door to them was occupied by a group of pagans who had come to the area in order to be near Serpent Mound, which they believe is a vortex. The farm, called The Garden of Eden by its serpent worshipping inhabitants, is host to beliefs such as Wicca, Celtic, Atheist, and Native American; all grouped under a pagan banner. The farm is located in a longtime Christian Farming Community which has recently had an influx of Amish residents as well. It would seem they are heading for a culture clash. When Anne Baxter, the leader of the group is found murdered there are many suspects in this diverse community where she'd made many enemies and seemingly no friends. When suspicion falls on the Morgan family, on whose land the body is found, Silver feels she must help investigate in order to remove the cloud over her family's head. She sets out to learn all the local gossip so she can pass it on to the Sheriff who is investigating the murder. However, her snooping has riled up someone who has her in his/her sights, considering her a threat. This is a Who Dunnit set in a small community. With so many suspects you will be guessing who the culprit is until the last minute.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Saundra Crum Akers was born in Urbana, Ohio but grew up mostly in southern Ohio where she has chosen to set her mystery and suspense novels. A very talented and prolific writer, each of her novels is centered around different small towns in southern Ohio.  She currently resides in Columbus, Ohio

Her novels include:  The Wannabe Witch, Tempest Rider, Bite of the Serpent, Fear Treads the Mountain, Manifesting Destiny, Joe White and the Seven Ghosts, The Abandoned Ghost, The Smelly Man, Whispers on the Wind, Guilty, Spooked, Dream Buster, Ghost Hunter, Sins of the Mothers, Shattered Hart, Hopeful Hart, and Spirited Hart.   Saundra's books are available in all formats. 

Bibliographic information