Broken Toy: A Man's Dream, a Company's Mystery

Front Cover

The Season of the Witch is the second in a trilogy from Etienne de Mendes. If you read the first book, The Return of the Phantom, you'll love this one.

How far into the labyrinth of deception will the Phantom of the Opera descend to protect love? What monsters must he confront in order to possess a sense of soul? Unseen forces work against him. Hellish emissaries predict that the lonely and deformed musical genius will not prevail. They brag that the ruler of the twisted caverns beneath the Paris Opera House cannot overcome the weighty war being waged against him. Can the illusive Erik, who unintentionally inherited the estate and title of the de Chagny's, neutralize those that threaten to depose him? A colorful intense tale, woven through the years that followed the consummation of an unsanctioned love. Steamy scenes, lies, trickery, and mayhem are all in abundance on the grounds surrounding the de Chagny chateau.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information