Call it What You Want

Front Cover
Tin House Books, Mar 23, 2010 - Fiction - 264 pages
3 Reviews

Keith Lee Morris, author of The Dart League King, returns with a new story collection as acute, funny, and heartbreaking as we've come to expect from him.

In this stunning story collection inhabited by dreams and disappointments, good intentions and small triumphs, Keith Lee Morris chronicles the lives of men lost in the liminal spaces between adolescence and adulthood. For all their flaws—as husbands, as fathers, as friends—Morris’s characters are portrayed with depth, tenderness, and humanity. Call It What You Want balances realism with the surreal, humor with sadness, and explores all the hidden places in between.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - stef7sa - LibraryThing

Five stars despite the fact that there are one or two stories I don't like. Most are very good, humorous, painful, authentic. A rather unknown writer to keep following. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - johnluiz - LibraryThing

I first became aware of Keith Lee Morris by reading his novel, The Dart League King, an impressive work that stayed with me long after I finished it. This story collection is equally impressive. Be ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Keith Lee Morris is an associate professor of English and creative writing at Clemson University. His short stories have been published in Tin House, A Public Space, Southern Review, Ninth Letter, StoryQuarterly, New England Review, The Sun, and the Georgia Review, among other publications. The University of Nevada published his first two books, The Greyhound God(2003) and The Best Seats in the House (2004), and Tin House Books published his novel The Dart League King.

Bibliographic information