Call Me Princess

Front Cover
Open Road Media, Aug 16, 2011 - Fiction - 352 pages
1 Review
Following in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla Läckbergthe American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blædel’s internationally bestselling novel A young woman in Copenhagen, Susanne Hansson, becomes the victim of an unusually brutal rape attack in her own home. Detective Inspector Louise Rick is summoned to talk to the victim, where she quickly determines that Susanne met the rapist via a dating website, a fact that Susanne shamefully tries to hide, especially from her domineering mother. The police suspect that the rapist may have been caught on video in the subway, so Louise and a colleague go through the tapes. They’re lucky enough to find him, but unfortunately the image is blurry and shows him only in profile. While the police investigation is making progress, things take a negative turn for Susanne, who tries to commit suicide. The rape is not the only reason. In the meantime Louise becomes more and more immersed in the online dating world. In her search she comes across the web site “nightwatch.dk,” which allows her to upload images that show people out in the night-time scene and who they’re with. She finds a picture of the man, who is now calling himself “Prinzz.” She contacts him using the name “Princess,” and they agree to meet. With a climax as suspenseful as it is shocking, Sara Blædel’s American debut confirms her as one of the brightest stars in the new wave of Scandinavian crime novelists that has riveted the attention of readers around the world.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24

9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Sara Blædel worked as a newspaper journalist and television producer, founding the first dedicated crime fiction publishing house in Danish history. This inspired her to start writing her own series of detective novels, which have been published in ten countries around the world and hit the top of the Danish bestseller lists. She was voted the most popular novelist in Denmark in 2008, 2010 and 2011. Sara lives in Copenhagen.

Bibliographic information