Camouflage

Front Cover
Harvill, 2001 - Australia - 85 pages
0 Reviews
In Bail's terse, honest language, Camouflage describes the lives of three paralysed observers, all at different ages - youth, maturity, age - and all forever looking on as life slips away.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

CAMOUFLAGE: Stories

User Review  - Jane Doe - Kirkus

Kitchen-sink realism and fantastic hyperbole are skillfully blended in this entertaining collection of 14 stories by the Australian author of the highly praised Eucalyptus (1998), etc.Most of the ... Read full review

Camouflage: stories

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Readers who enjoy fanciful, postmodern work in the tradition of Donald Barthelme and Italo Calvino will enjoy this delightful collection of gleefully absurdist short stories by acclaimed Australian ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information