Chaotic Angels: Poems in English

Front Cover
Bloodaxe, 2005 - Poetry - 191 pages
0 Reviews
In 2005, Gwyneth Lewis was inaugurated as Wales' First National Poet. She is a bilingual virtuoso, and has published six other books of poetry, three in each of her languages. 'Chaotic Angels' brings together the poems from three English collections, 'Parables and Faxes', 'Zero Gravity', and 'Keeping Mum'.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Parables Faxes 1995
The Hedge

34 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2005)

Gwyneth Lewis is the National Poet of Wales whose work has drawn widespread acclaim. She was named one of the Next Generation British Poets in 2004. She is the author of six collections of poetry and a prose book, "Sunbathing in the Rain: A Cheerful Book on Depression". She lives in Cardiff, Wales.

Bibliographic information