Classics for Two: 10 Masterwork Duets from the Renaissance Through the Romantic Era: Any Voice Combination

Front Cover
Patrick Liebergen
Alfred Music Publishing, Jul 1, 2007 - Music - 99 pages
0 Reviews
This collection of 10 masterwork duets from the Renaissance through the Romantic Era offers outstanding vocal repertoire. Dr. Liebergen provides extensive performance information for each of these classic selections, plus several offer optional instrumental obbligati. Includes: "Ave Maria" (Caccini), "Laudamus te" (Vivaldi), "Sweet Nymph, Come to Thy Lover" (Morley), "Deh prendi un dolce amplesso" (Mozart), "Pachelbel's Canon of Peace" (Pachelbel), "Let's Imitate Her Notes Above" (Handel), "Sonntagsmorgen" (Mendelssohn), "Panis angelicus" (Franck), "Sing with Festive Cheer" (Salieri), and "When at Night I Go to Sleep" (Humperdinck).

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Bibliographic information