Come Armageddon: An epic fantasy of the battle between good and evil (Tathea, Book 2)

Front Cover
Headline, Nov 25, 2010 - Fiction - 389 pages
1 Review

With the gates of Hell open, the fighting will not cease until the final war is won...

Extraordinary and compelling, this apocalyptic epic fantasy from acclaimed author Anne Perry, is both breath-taking and profound. Perfect for fans of David Eddings and Raymond E. Feist.

'Nothing short of amazing' - SFX Magazine

Tathea, once Queen of Shinabar, has waited five hundred years for the birth of Sadokhar, who will create a golden age before facing the terrifying final battle - of the spirit and the body - with conviction and courage.

What readers are saying about Anne Perry:

'A remarkable, clever and poignant book that defies the norms of modern fantasy and demands to be read'

'[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

'Breathtaking to the last page'

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jarvenpa - LibraryThing

Sometimes there is a book that is just not your flavor, you know? Like you are a vanilla fiend and someone tosses you some, to them, delicious pineapple pickle icecream. Try as you may, you can't get ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

Bibliographic information