Complete Piano Trios

Front Cover
Courier Corporation, 1926 - Music - 281 pages
0 Reviews
All five trios, reprinted from the Breitkopf & Härtel edition: B Major, C Major and C Minor Trios (Opp. 8, 87 and 101) for violin, cello and piano; the E-flat Major Trio (Op. 40) for violin, horn (or cello or viola) and piano; and the A Minor Trio (Op. 114) for clarinet (or viola), cello and piano.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (1926)

German-born composer Johannes Brahms (1833 97), an important figure of the Romantic era, spent most of his career at the forefront of the Viennese musical scene. A master of counterpoint, he wrote for piano, chamber ensembles, symphony orchestras, and voice.

Bibliographic information