Complete Sonatas and Variations for Violin and Piano

Front Cover
Courier Corporation, 1992 - Music - 224 pages
0 Reviews
24 sonatas composed between 1762 and 1781—specifically K.6–15, K.26–31, K.296, K.301–6 and K.372—a great musical treasury which includes such staples of the repertoire as the E Minor Sonata, K.304, with its passionate lamentation and defiant spirit, and the D Major Sonata, K.306, by contrast all sunshine and joy. Reprinted from the definitive Breitkopf & Härtel edition. Piano part only.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1992)

A child prodigy who blossomed into the Classical era's most influential composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–91) wrote more than 600 works in his brief life. His oeuvre encompasses a wide variety of genres, including symphonic, chamber, operatic, and choral music.

Bibliographic information