Complete Symphonies[: The Viena Gesellschaft Der Musikfreunde Edition

Front Cover
Courier Corporation, 1974 - Music - 344 pages
0 Reviews
'Brahms' was a master of musical structure, especially in his four symphonies, included together in this one-volume edition; No. 1 in C Minor, No. 2 in D Major, No. 3 in F Major, and No. 4 in E Minor.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (1974)

German-born composer Johannes Brahms (1833 97), an important figure of the Romantic era, spent most of his career at the forefront of the Viennese musical scene. A master of counterpoint, he wrote for piano, chamber ensembles, symphony orchestras, and voice.

Bibliographic information