Concerto in C major, op. 56: (Triple concerto) ; and, Fantasia in C minor, op. 80 : (Choral fantasy)

Front Cover
Courier Corporation, 1998 - Music - 164 pages
0 Reviews
This volume contains two of Beethoven's most unusual, highly innovative and original works, the Concerto in C Major, Op. 56, for piano, violin, cello and orchestra; and the Fantasia in C Minor, Op. 80, for piano, chorus and orchestra. Reprinted from the authoritative Breitkopf and Hartel editions, this volume offers musicians and music lovers an inexpensive, high-quality full score of two exceptional works.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

About the author (1998)

The triumphant genius of Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) casts a long shadow over classical music -- no other composer of the past two centuries has exercised an influence more profound than his. A product of the classicist generation, he was the first of the Romantics, and his exhilarating works remain undiminished in their powers of enchantment.

Bibliographic information