Cross County

Front Cover
Wizards of the Coast, 2008 - Fiction - 325 pages
13 Reviews
When surviving gets this hard, death comes easy...

Cross County's secrets run deep. Settlers first came here hundreds of years ago, taking the land from local tribes sworn to guard its dark secrets. The Cross family now holds the power in the region. When a grisly murderer, hearkening back to a series of killing from years ago, shakes the community, it's up to the local sheriff to get to the bottom of things before it's too late.

Part murder mystery, part supernatural terror,Cross Countywill appeal to fans of Greg Iles and Patricia Cornell, as well as horror fans who love Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - battlinjack - LibraryThing

Tim Waggoner has done it again and given us another fantastic tale of horror and mystery. Cross County is a strange place with the strangest part being the Cross family. After a particualr murder the ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - B5dragon - LibraryThing

I liked this book, went through it rather quickly, I think the problem was it was all so very 'familiar'. Things were explained so I understood them, and I would recommend it. And I have put Tim Waggoner on my '..to read..' list. Read full review

Contents

Section 1
1
Section 2
11
Section 3
20
Copyright

31 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Tim Waggoner's novels include Darkness Wakes, Pandora Drive, Like Death, The Blade of the Flame trilogy, the Godfire duology, and A Nightmare on Elm Street: Protégé. He's published over eighty short stories, some of them collected in All Too Surreal. His articles on writing have appeared in Writer's Digest, Writers' Journal, and other publications. He teaches creative writing at Sinclair Community College and is a faculty mentor in Seton Hill University's Master of Arts in Writing Popular Fiction program. Visit him on the web at www.timwaggoner.com

Bibliographic information