Cross County

Front Cover
Wizards of the Coast Discoveries, 2008 - Fiction - 325 pages
0 Reviews
When surviving gets this hard, death comes easy...

Cross County's secrets run deep. Settlers first came here hundreds of years ago, taking the land from local tribes sworn to guard its dark secrets. The Cross family now holds the power in the region. When a grisly murderer, hearkening back to a series of killing from years ago, shakes the community, it's up to the local sheriff to get to the bottom of things before it's too late.

Part murder mystery, part supernatural terror,Cross Countywill appeal to fans of Greg Iles and Patricia Cornell, as well as horror fans who love Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

31 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Tim Waggoner's novels include Darkness Wakes, Pandora Drive, Like Death, The Blade of the Flame trilogy, the Godfire duology, and A Nightmare on Elm Street: Protégé. He's published over eighty short stories, some of them collected in All Too Surreal. His articles on writing have appeared in Writer's Digest, Writers' Journal, and other publications. He teaches creative writing at Sinclair Community College and is a faculty mentor in Seton Hill University's Master of Arts in Writing Popular Fiction program. Visit him on the web at

Bibliographic information