Daughter of Darkness

Front Cover
Simon and Schuster, Oct 26, 2010 - Fiction - 416 pages
7 Reviews
When I was a little girl, Daddy told me never to fear the dark. “We exist because of the darkness,” he told me. “All of you are daughters of darkness.”

Beloved bestselling author V.C. Andrews’s passion for vampires comes to spellbinding life in a long-awaited novel of dark desires as all-consuming—and forbidden—as in Flowers in the Attic. One night, with the sound of a young man’s scream, high school senior Lorelei discovers that her stern but loving father, who adopted Lorelei and her sisters as infants, is no ordinary man. He has raised his beautiful girls for one purpose: to lure young men into their world of shadows. Like her sisters, Lorelei has been trained in the art of seduction and warned never to fall in love. But when she meets a handsome and charming classmate, she boldly defies her family and follows her heart—even if love is a poison. . . .

Dangerously enticing and deliriously intoxicating, V.C. Andrews’s
Daughter of Darkness will leave readers thirsting for more.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ACleveland - LibraryThing

My aunt loves V.C Andrews books and I just so happened to pick up this one. I didn't like this book so much. Some of the characters weren't strong enough to my liking. I rather them be week then 2 ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - littlebearries - LibraryThing

Daughter of Darkness by V.C. Andrews This will not be my typical review, because I passed this book along to a friend of mine who was an avid V.C. Andrews fan... back when V.C. Andrews was still ... Read full review

Selected pages


Daughter of Darkness
1 In My Blood
2 Understated
3 Best Daughter
4 Inferno
5 Morning After
6 Play with Fire
12 Who Are You Lorelei?
13 Destiny
14 Saved
15 Outsider
16 Embrace of Darkness
17 Lies
18 A Plan
19 Judgment Day

7 Sibling Rivalry
8 Daddy Knows Best
9 Nightmare
10 Back to Normal
11 Love
20 Tomorrow Forever
21 Escape

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

One of the most popular authors of all time, V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series which includes Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of Foxworth, Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother. V.C. Andrews has written more than seventy novels, which have sold more than 106 million copies worldwide and been translated into twenty-five foreign languages. Join the conversation about the world of V.C. Andrews at Facebook.com/OfficialVCAndrews.

Bibliographic information