Dawn on Kukulkan: The Return of the Beginning

Front Cover
Weiser Books, Aug 1, 2011 - Body, Mind & Spirit - 144 pages
0 Reviews

In this exhilarating sequel to his acclaimed Ledge of Quetzal, Whitehouse takes us to the sacred ballgame at Chichen Itza (Kukulkan) that will determine the fate of human life on earth.

In the tradition of Carlos Castaneda and Paolo Coelho, Jock Whitehouse’s Dawn on Kukulkan returns us to the magical landscape of Southern Mexico and the further spiritual adventures of Daniel Bancroft, the protagonist hero of The Ledge of Quetzal. After witnessing the Great Economic Meltdown of September 2008, and the shattering of a collective confidence in the future, Daniel once again finds himself flying to Mexico on a sacred journey – this time to the great playing field that lies at the entrance to Kukulkan, the Mayan temple at Chichen Itza, where a ballgame to determine the fate of life on earth is to be played out before sunrise on 12/21/2012.

An intimate journey of personal transformation and spiritual awakening, this book is also a wake-up call in fable form: we can reverse the destructive course of humanity but only if we are courageous enough to dismantle the illusion of our differences and embrace our connection as one human family.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Contents

Chapter 1
1
Chapter 2
4
Chapter 3
17
Chapter 4
23
Chapter 5
34
Chaptr 6
45
Chapter 7
58
Chapter 8
61
Chapter 9
70
Chapter 10
84
Chapter 11
98
Chapter 12
116
Chapter 13
121
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Jock Whitehouse is the author of The Ledge of Quetzal. A professional writer who studied under Rod Serling, he has spent many years in Mexico, first as a child and later as an adult, where he experienced the mystical native traditions that inform the mythological core of his allegory. He lives in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico.

Bibliographic information