The Den of Shadows Quartet

Front Cover
Random House Australia, 2010 - High schools - 595 pages
11 Reviews
Four complete novels. One captivating world. The New York Times-bestselling author's most popular novels bound together in one gorgeous volume. In The Forests Of The Night Three hundred years ago Risika had a family - a brother and a father who loved her. Three hundred years ago she was human. Now she is a vampire, a powerful one. And her past has come back to torment her. Demon In My View Jessica isn't your average high school student - she's an acclaimed published author of vampire fiction. Now two new students at her high school strongly remind her of her favourite characters. But those characters only live in her imagination - right? Shattered Mirror Christopher Raneva and Sarah Vida may look like a normal high school couple, but he's actually a vampire who's sworn off human blood and she's an incredibly powerful, vampire-hunting witch. As if that weren't enough to prevent their love, his past and her future collide when they get tangled up with Nikolas, one of the most reviled vampires ever. Midnight Predator Once a happy teenager, Turquoise Draka is now a vampire hunter. Her current assigment is to assassinate Jeshickah, one of the cruellest vampires in history. But to do that, she'll have to enter Midnight, a fabled vampire realm, as a human slave . . .

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - princess-starr - LibraryThing

I picked up this edition as I’m missing two of the books in this series. And wow, did it bring me back. I originally read the series back when I was thirteen, so picking it up again after some time ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ImDiffrentSoWhat - LibraryThing

I have always loved books that give sevral stories in one, it gives me the chance to give sevral reviews in one fowl swoop. In the Forests of the Night really touched me as a fellow animal lover. When ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Amelia Atwater-Rhodes grew up in Concord, Massachusetts. Born in 1984, she wrote her first novel, IN THE FORESTS OF THE NIGHT, praised as 'remarkable' (VOYA) and 'mature and polished' (BOOKLIST), when she was thirteen. The books in the Den of Shadows Quartet are all American Library Association YALSA Quick Picks. Amelia has also published the acclaimed five-volume series The Kiesha'ra: HAWKSONG, SNAKECHARM, FALCONDANCE, WOLFCRY and WYVERNHAIL. She is also the author of PERSISTENCE OF MEMORY and TOKEN OF DARKNESS.

Bibliographic information