Dingley Falls

Front Cover
Pocket Books, Jul 1, 1989 - Fiction - 659 pages
5 Reviews
In the tradition of Thornton Wilder's Our Town, Dingley Falls is a rich, multilayered portrayal of a Connecticut town, peopled with some of the most unforgettable characters readers will ever encounter. "Constantly absorbing and entertaining".--Chicago Tribune.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - kebets - LibraryThing

I'm not sure about this book. I liked this but I didn't like it.... I was in the mood for a big old fat book that sucked me in to the world of the story. This didn't quite do that. It was big and fat ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - SeriousGrace - LibraryThing

Even if you didn't know anything about Michael Malone you would swear his novel, Dingley Falls, is supposed to be a script, or at least the backdrop, to a titillating, slightly scandalous soap opera ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information