Dingley Falls

Front Cover
Pocket Books, 1989 - Fiction - 659 pages
6 Reviews
In the tradition of Thornton Wilder's Our Town, Dingley Falls is a rich, multilayered portrayal of a Connecticut town, peopled with some of the most unforgettable characters readers will ever encounter. "Constantly absorbing and entertaining".--Chicago Tribune.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bibleblaster - LibraryThing

I much admire genuinely humorous writing--those books that make you laugh out loud with a clear-eyed yet affectionate look at "the way we are." This book has that. I think it suffers a little toward ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - kebets - LibraryThing

I'm not sure about this book. I liked this but I didn't like it.... I was in the mood for a big old fat book that sucked me in to the world of the story. This didn't quite do that. It was big and fat ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information