Diversifying Digital Architecture: 2003 Feidad Award

Front Cover
Birkhäuser, 2004 - Architecture - 215 pages
0 Reviews
Architecture in the digital age: a source-book and survey of the latest design developments. The Far Eastern International Digital Design Award (FEIDAD) was conferred for the first time in 2000, its aim being to encourage and honour innovative design created with the aid of digital media. In 2004, the jury which comprised Jacob van Rijs (MVRDV), William Mitchell (MIT), Gerhard Schmitt (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology), Nobuyuki Yoshida, (A + U), Birger Sevaldson (Ocean North), Makoto Watanabe and other distinguished architects, awarded the prize for the fourth time. This book presents the 50 best projects by architects, students and designers from 29 different countries. They explore digital concepts such as computing, information, electronic media, hyper, virtual, and cyberspace, helping to define and discuss future space and architecture in the digital age. As a special treat in this edition, like Tadao Ando, Zaha Hadid, Diller + Scofidio, Greg Lynn, Ben van Berkel and Caroline Bos (UN Studio) and Birger Sewaldson were invited to submit projects.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2004)

The Editor, Yu-Tung Liu, is professor of architecture at the National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan.

Bibliographic information