Eagle Has Flown

Front Cover
Simon & Schuster, Mar 15, 1991 - Fiction - 336 pages
4 Reviews
The stunning sequel to Jack Higgins' best-known and most popular novel--the enormously successful The Eagle Has Landed. The widely acknowledged master of the World War II thriller delivers a spell-binding story peopled with unforgettable characters and nonstop action and suspense.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - abhidd1687 - LibraryThing

a deserving end to the prequel "the eagle has landed" this book brings bak the mischievious liam devlin bak and that too with a bang and panache... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ponsonby - LibraryThing

Moderately good sequel to The Eagle has Landed, and perhaps slightly more convincing because of a tighter plot and a more believable situation. The basic story is whether one of the main characters of ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (1991)

Jack Higgins is a writer and educator, born in Newcastle, England on July 17, 1929. The name is the pseudonym of Harry Patterson. He also wrote under the names of Martin Fallon, James Graham, and Hugh Marlowe during his early writing career. He attended Leeds Training College and eventually graduated from the University of London in 1962 with a B.S. degree in Sociology. He held a series of jobs, including a stint as a non-commissioned officer in the Royal House of Guards serving on the German border during the Cold War. He taught at Leeds College of Commerce and James Graham College. He has written more than 60 books including The Eagle Has Landed, Touch the Devil, Confessional, The Eagle Has Flown, and Eye of the Storm. He is also the author of the Sean Dillon series. His novels have since sold over 250 million copies and been translated into fifty-five languages.

Bibliographic information