Ein Deutsches Requiem, Op. 45: Kalmus Edition

Front Cover
Alfred Music Publishing, Mar 1, 1985 - Music - 96 pages
0 Reviews
This 95 page score, size 7 by 10 ? inches, is taken from a previous Belwin Mills publication. It provides the choir and soloist parts along with a piano reduction of the orchestral parts, with notations, instrument cues, and vocal text in German language. In the Table of Contents an English translation is included. This was to be Brahms' longest work, in 7 movements, and was based on sacred biblical text, in German language, and therefore did not follow the traditional Latin requiem text. Includes: Blessed are they that mourn * Behold, all flesh is as the grass * Lord, make me to know the measure of my days on earth * How lovely is thy dwelling place * Ye are now sorrowful * Here on earth we have no continuing place * Blessed are the dead.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Chor Wie lieblich sind deine Wohnungen Herr Zebaoth
SopranSolo Ihr habt nun Traurigkeit
Chor Denn wir haben hie keine bleibende Statt
Chor Selig sind die Toten die in dem Herren sterben

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information