Empire Builders

Front Cover
Bethany House Publishers, 1994 - Fiction - 334 pages
1 Review
Here begins an adventurous new American historical series by the author of the highly successful Heart of India. The series features the frontier stories of the brave men and women pioneers who settled the rugged Pacific Northwest, from powerful lumber magnates and railroad tycoons to the varied ethnic groups of humbler backgrounds.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - judyg54 - LibraryThing

As I was reading this book I kept thinking I was reading a movie I might have watched. This was a story that took you on a train ride through the Northwest territory in the late 1800s. It would stop ... Read full review


CONTENTS Prologue The Bell of Port Townsend
Part One Beginning of an Empire 18711874
Great Chicago Fire

34 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1994)

Linda Lee Chaikin has written numerous top-selling books and series, including the Silk series (Heart of India Trilogy), A Day to Remember series, "The Empire Builders," Royal Pavilion Trilogy, Arabian Winds Trilogy, The Buccaneers Trilogy, and "For Whom the Stars Shine," a finalist for the prestigious Christy Award. Two of her novels have been awarded the Silver Angel Award for excellence and several have been bestsellers. Linda is a graduate of Multnomah Biblical Seminary and taught neighborhood Bible classes for many years. She and her husband make their home in Northern California.

Bibliographic information