Enter the Queen

Front Cover
ReadHowYouWant.com, Sep 1, 2010 - 252 pages
0 Reviews
Enter the Queen is an extraordinary journey into the psyche of a self-titled Queen, as she moves from immersion in the physical world towards redemption. While certain to stir controversy due to its inclusion of masochistic/sadistic material, this translation of the Marquise de Sades original story has been updated for a contemporary audience and the story is artfully handled. In the tradition of Anais Nin and Georges de Bataille the emphasis is on eroticism rather than pornography.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Amelia Glaser, formerly a fellow at the Stanford Humanities Center who received her Ph.D in comparative literature from Stanford University, is currently a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Pennsylvania's Center for Advanced Judaic Studies.
David Weintraub is Executive Director of the Dora Teitelboim Center for Yiddish Culture in Coral Gables, Florida. The Center is in the forefront of revitalizing and reenergizing the Yiddish language, helping to reveal the rich Yiddish culture, language, and stories that were once so basic to Jewish life.

Bibliographic information