Falling in Love Again: Love the Second Time Around

Front Cover
Whitney Scott
Outrider Press, 2005 - Fiction - 232 pages
0 Reviews
A collection of international writings -- poetry, short fiction and creative nonfiction -- on love the second time around.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


rett Anqelos 1 v3 Randall
Donald Everett Axinn
Gypsy Spirit

10 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2005)

Winner of numerous fiction writing awards, Grazina Smith has been published in Women's World, Chicken Soup for the Woman's Soul, The Sun, and in previous "Black-and-White" anthologies, where she has now won top honors for the first time.Poet Maureen Tolman Flannery was nominated for a Pulitzer Prize with her collection entitled Ancestors in the Landscape: Poems of a Rancher's Daughter. Her other published collections include Knowing Stones as well as A Fine Line; Secret of the Rising Up; and Remembered Into Life. Her work is in 40 anthologies and over 100 literary reviews including Midwest Quarterly Review, Amherst Review, Slant, and Atlanta Review. Lyn Lifshin, a legend in small press publishing circles, has published over 100 books of poetry and is the subject of an award-winning documentary film. Recent prize-winning titles include Before It's Light.Lynn Fitzgerald has received the Joanne Hirschfeld Award and three National Endowment for the Humanities awards. Her work appears in After Hours, Word Salad, Kalliope and other publications.Patricia Clark, winner of the 2004 Gwendolyn Brooks Poetry Award, is author of two collections: My Father on a Bicycle and North of Wondering. She is poet-in-residence at Michigan's Grand Valley State University.Natalie Pepa has an MFA in creative writing from Vermont College and has been published in Latino Stuff Review, Poetry Motel, Rockhurst Review, Whetstone, Karamu and others. Rev. Susan Baller-Shepard's essays and poetry have appeared in Writer's Digest, the Peoria Journal Star and various on-line sites. Mary L. Tabor has a collection of short stories, The Woman Who Never Cooked, winner of the Mid-List Press' First Series Award. Her fiction has recently appeared in Image, the Mid-America Review, Hayden's Ferry Review, and Chelsea.John Weagly won the 2004 Norumbega Fiction Award for Best Short Story Collection for The Undertow of Small Town Dreams.

Bibliographic information