Field of Valor: Duty, Honor, Country, and Winning the Heisman

Front Cover
Triumph Books, 2002 - Sports & Recreation - 211 pages
A richly illustrated celebration of athletic and personal accomplishment provides intriguing profiles of five athletes from the U.S. Military Academy and U.S. Naval Academy who were awarded the Heisman Trophy, college football's highest honor, between 1945 and 1963--Felix (Doc) Blanchard, Glenn Davis, Pete Dawkins, Joe Bellino, and Roger Staubach.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Doc Blanchad and Genn Davis
Pete Dawkins
Chapter 4

2 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information