Five Feet Apart

Front Cover
Simon and Schuster, Nov 20, 2018 - Young Adult Fiction - 288 pages
24 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
Also a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!
Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella, she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - lflareads - LibraryThing

A beautiful story of two teens struggling with life threatening illnesses, but trying to live and love with no barriers. They will do anything to find a way to be happy together-even if it means ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - theWallflower - LibraryThing

So here’s a thing I didn’t know: this was a screenplay before it was a novel. Usually it’s the other around (and nine times out of ten, the book is better). But this here is a novelization of a movie ... Read full review

All 10 reviews »

Contents

Section 1
1
Section 2
23
Section 3
24
Section 4
36
Section 5
48
Section 6
49
Section 7
61
Section 8
62
Section 25
177
Section 26
178
Section 27
188
Section 28
195
Section 29
209
Section 30
223
Section 31
224
Section 32
232

Section 9
71
Section 10
83
Section 11
91
Section 12
98
Section 13
110
Section 14
119
Section 15
120
Section 16
128
Section 17
129
Section 18
136
Section 19
137
Section 20
144
Section 21
150
Section 22
166
Section 23
167
Section 24
174
Section 33
233
Section 34
237
Section 35
240
Section 36
244
Section 37
245
Section 38
246
Section 39
250
Section 40
260
Section 41
261
Section 42
269
Section 43
272
Section 44
273
Section 45
276
Section 46
281
Section 47
285
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2018)

Rachael Lippincott is the coauthor of All This Time, #1 New York Times bestseller Five Feet Apart, and She Gets the Girl and the author of The Lucky List. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. Originally from Bucks County, Pennsylvania, she currently resides in Pennsylvania with her wife and their dog, Hank.

Mikki Daughtry graduated from Brenau University, where she studied theatre arts. She is a screenwriter and novelist living in Los Angeles and is one of the authors of the New York Times #1 bestseller Five Feet Apart and All This Time. When she’s not writing, she is watching old black and white movies, listening to Doris Day on repeat, or reading ancient Greek plays. The classics. Always.

Tobias Iaconis was born in Germany to an American father and a German mother. He studied English literature at Haverford College in Philadelphia, and now works as a screenwriter in Los Angeles, where he lives with his wife and son.

Bibliographic information