Florence and Giles

Front Cover
Blue Door, Mar 1, 2011 - Brothers and sisters - 261 pages
6 Reviews

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jan.fleming - LibraryThing

An effective gothic pastiche of one of my favourite novels M.R James 'Turn of the Screw' but I am really frustrated that I did not enjoy it as much as everyone else seemed to. I loved the story and ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - eleanor_eader - LibraryThing

The persuasive, yet seemingly not quite reliable young narrator, Florence, a fetchingly odd twelve year old whose days revolve around smuggling books from the library as she has been forbidden to ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

John Harding was born near Ely. He is the author of the bestselling What We Did On Our Holiday, made into an ITV drama starring Shane Ritchie and Roger Lloyd Pack. He is a book reviewer for the Daily Mail and lives in London.

Bibliographic information