Four One Act Plays: The Magnanimous Lover, Progress, Ole George Comes to Tea And She Was No Lady

Front Cover
Kessinger Publishing, Aug 1, 2004 - Drama - 96 pages
1912. These four one-act plays are very dissimilar in style. The Magnanimous Lover, the first play Mr. Ervine wrote, is a dour Ulster piece. Progess has been performed hundreds of times by amateur players. The remaining pieces, Ole George Comes to Tea and She Was No Lady are domestic pieces, which were successfully performed at the Playhouse, Liverpool. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information