Gila City: Western Stories

Front Cover
Five Star, 2003 - Fiction - 194 pages
0 Reviews
Gambler Dandy Bob Roberts is the best-dressed denizen of Gila City, Arizona Territory. Old Man Duggan, the hostler at the livery barn, is the town drunk. Duggan will regale anyone with the price of a drink with his adventures fighting Apaches. Roberts would like to filch the assay report that's in the mail. The adventures of this unlikely duo, as one tries to save the mail and the other to steal it, is in the tradition of Mark Twain's Roughing It and Bret Harte's stories of mining camps.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information