Gorf: or, Gorf and the blind dyke

Front Cover
New Directions Pub. Corp., Jun 1, 1976 - Fiction - 79 pages
0 Reviews

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Section 1
1
Section 2
15
Section 3
37
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1976)

A native midwesterner, Michael McClure is associated with the San Francisco renaissance of the mid 1950's, and his work, in the tradition of Blake and Artaud, is prophetic in tone and usually quite experimental on the printed page. His plays, "The Beard" (1965) and "The Tooth of Crime" are underground theater classics. He is part of the poet's theater movement that was revived in San Francisco in the 1980's.

Bibliographic information