Governments and Leaders of the Middle East

Front Cover
Gareth Stevens Publishing LLLP, Dec 15, 2006 - Juvenile Nonfiction - 48 pages
Focusing on one of the world's most important and volatile regions, this series provides the background and context students need to understand today's headlines. A wealth of maps, charts, time lines, and primary-source quotations enhance the text and expose students to the variety of ways information is presented in nonfiction text. Correlated to key themes in the social studies curriculum, including global connections, current issues, and conflict and cooperation, this collection is a rich source of information and ideal for student reports.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.



Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2006)

David Downing grew up in suburban London. He is the author of six books in the John Russell espionage series, set in WWII Berlin: Zoo Station, Silesian Station, Stettin Station, Potsdam Station, Lehrter Station, and Masaryk Station and the nonfiction work, Sealing Their Fate: The Twenty-Two Days That Decided World War II. He is also the author of the Jack McColl Series. The first book in the series is Jack of Spies published in May 2014 by Soho Crime an imprint of Soho Press.

Bibliographic information