Great Captain, Three Lincoln Novels: Forever Free, with Malice Toward None and the Last Full Measure

Front Cover
Kessinger Publishing, Jul 1, 2004 - Fiction - 672 pages
1927. Honore Willsie Morrow is best known for her Great Captain trilogy about Abraham Lincoln, which established her as a vivid storyteller. Great Captain is the story of Lincoln all through his administration from the beginning of the Civil War down to the tragic moment of his assassination. Book One, Forever Free, shows the first in the White House up to the signing of the Emancipation Proclamation. Book Two, With Malice Toward None, opens with the year 1863 and closes with the return of Lincoln to Washington from Virginia after the fall of Richmond. Book Three, The Last Full Measure, brings the chronicle of Lincoln down to the moment of his death. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information