Gwen Harwood: Selected Poems

Front Cover
Penguin Group Australia, Sep 3, 2001 - Literary Criticism - 255 pages
New selection of the verse of acclaimed poet Gwen Harwood (1920-95). This edition was first published in January 2001 by Halcyon Press. Includes poems from 'The Present Tense', published shortly before her death, and poems originally published by Harwood in the 1960s and 1970s under other names. The poet's numerous awards include the Grace Leven prize, the Robert Frost award, and Patrick White award, and she became an Officer of the Order of Australia in 1989. The editor is Harwood's biographer, edited 'A Steady Storm of Correspondence: Selected letters of Gwen Harwood 1943-1995' (2001), and is a senior lecturer in English at La Trobe University.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2001)

Authors Bio, not available

Bibliographic information