Front Cover
Penguin, Aug 26, 2014 - Fiction - 320 pages
The Conglomerate’s most dangerous convicts have made the prison ship Perdition their home. And they will defend it…

Perdition is under siege. Mercenaries have boarded the station with orders to take control of the facility—and execute the prisoners. Their commander is offering full pardons to the first five inmates willing to help the mercs complete their mission.

Dresdemona “Dred” Devos hasn’t survived hard time just to surrender to the Conglomerate’s armored thugs. Leading a ragtag army of inmates, Dred and her champion, Jael, wage a bloody guerilla war of chaos and carnage against impossible odds. But no matter how dire the outlook, the Dread Queen never backs down…

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - tldegray - LibraryThing

The corporation that owns the prison is shutting it down and in order to do that they've sent a group of mercenaries to kill all the prisoners. This book was a series of battles and planning sessions and it was so much fun to read. Dred's become one of my favorite characters. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - BookaholicCat - LibraryThing

4 Stars Havoc reminded me why I love Ann Aguirre. Soooo good I couldn't put it down. If you like Sci-Fi with a kick ass heroine, this is a series you have to read. Read full review

Selected pages


Something from Before
Truth or Dare
Something Deep and Strange
No Greater Love
Dark and Darker
Whispers in the Dark
Hide and Seek
The Storydance

Willing Sacrifice
Tough Love
The Sword They Die
Havoc Unleashed
The Wounded Queen
Burying the Dead
Baiting the Trap
Fish in a Barrel
Falling Hard
Desperate Measures
One Good
Death and Remembrance
SexPain Pleasure Games
The Past Is Another Country
Let the Games Begin
Coming in
Red as Blood
A Shadow Falls
Karma Is a Stroppy Bitch
Rats in the Walls
A Cold and Creeping Doom
Chaotic Crush
Honor Among Thieves
Last Resort
Unexpected Favors
Death of a Cannibal
Not So Quiet Riot
Garden of Evil
Sympathy for the Devil

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2014)

Ann Aguirre is the author of several other popular series: Sirantha Jax (Endgame, Aftermath, Grimspace); Enclave (Horde, Outpost, Enclave); and Corine Solomon (Agave Kiss, Blue Diablo, Devil's Punch, Shady Lady). Perdition is the first book in The Dred Chronicles.

Bibliographic information