Front Cover
Burning Deck, 1994 - Fiction - 94 pages
0 Reviews

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

References to this book

All Book Search results »

About the author (1994)

Friederike Mayrocker (1924- ) is the author of more than fifty books of poetry and prose as well as radio plays and children's books. Other English editions of her work include "Night Train" (Ariadne Press, 1992), "Heiligenanstal"t (Burning Deck, 1994), "With Each Clouded Peak "(Sun & Moon Press, 1998), and "Peck Me Up, My Wing" (Smokeproof Press, 2000), and "Raving Language: Selected Poems 1946-2005" (Carcanet, 2007). She has been honored with many awards, including the America Award (1997), George Buchner Prize (2001), Karl Sczuka Radio Play Prize (2001), and Premio Internazionale (2003).
Roslyn Theobald is also the translator of Barbara Konig's "The Beneficiary "(1997) and "Our House" (1998), and Botho Strauss's "The Young Man" (1995), "Couples, Passerby" (1996), and "Living Glimmering Lying" (1999), all available from Northwestern University Press.

Bibliographic information