Henry VI, Part 3

Front Cover
Independently Published, Feb 29, 2020 - Fiction - 108 pages
Although the Henry VI trilogy may not have been written in chronological order, the three plays are often grouped together with Richard III to form a tetralogy covering the entire Wars of the Roses saga, from the death of Henry V in 1422 to the rise to power of Henry VII in 1485. It was the success of this sequence of plays that firmly established Shakespeare's reputation as a playwright.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information