Front Cover
HarperCollins, 2010 - Christian heretics - 460 pages
57 Reviews
Introducing the monk Giodarno Bruno, magician, scientist, and heretic in a new series of historical thrillers for fans of C.J.Sansom and 'The Name of the Rose'

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Northern_Light - LibraryThing

This book starts in Italy where Giordano Bruno is a monk who questions Catholic theology which is not acceptable in the 16th century. He manages to escape the ensuing inquisition and travels through ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - cbloky - LibraryThing

i liked the book it was a mystery taking place in the 1500's. it was an easy read and one that kept you wanting to continue to it was done. having read many mysteries this one kept me guessing and not figuring it out to it was reveled. will look for more in the series Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

S.J. Parris is the pseudonym of Stephanie Merritt. Born in Surrey in 1974, she has written for a variety of newspapers and magazines and is currently Deputy Literary Editor and comedy critic of the Observer.

Bibliographic information