Heroes of Olympus, The , Book Three: The Mark of Athena

Front Cover
Disney-Hyperion, Oct 2, 2012 - Juvenile Fiction - 608 pages
19 Reviews
In The Son of Neptune, Percy, Hazel, and Frank met in Camp Jupiter, the Roman equivalent of Camp Halfblood, and traveled to the land beyond the gods to complete a dangerous quest. The third book in the Heroes of Olympus series will unite them with Jason, Piper, and Leo. But they number only six--who will complete the Prophecy of Seven? /DIV
The Greek and Roman demigods will have to cooperate in order to defeat the giants released by the Earth Mother, Gaea. Then they will have to sail together to the ancient land to find the Doors of Death. What exactly are the Doors of Death? Much of the prophesy remains a mystery. . . . DIVWith old friends and new friends joining forces, a marvelous ship, fearsome foes, and an exotic setting, The Mark of Athena promises to be another unforgettable adventure by master storyteller Rick Riordan.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Mark of Athena (Heroes of Olympus #3)

User Review  - Samantha Escueta - Goodreads

Oh my gods!!! We finally have a cover!! And I must say, it looks so bad ass. I can't wait for this book to be published! Read full review

Review: The Mark of Athena (Heroes of Olympus #3)

User Review  - Kristin(the stupid kid falling from the sky) You'll get my first name if you read Rick Riordan - Goodreads

WHEN DID THIS NEW COVER HAPPEN!?!?!? AND WHY ARE PERCY AND JASON FIGHTING!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I'm definetly voting for Percy to win, but I can't think of a reason they would fight. AND RICK, YOU BETTER ... Read full review

All 19 reviews »

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

Rick Riordan (www.rickriordan.com) is the author of the # 1 New York Times best-selling The Heroes of Olympus, Book One: The Lost Hero; The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune; The Heroes of Olympus Book Three: The Mark of Athena; the #1 New York Times best-selling The Kane Chronicles, Book One: The Red Pyramid; The Kane Chronicles, Book Two: The Throne of Fire; The Kane Chronicles, Book Three: The Serpent's Shadow; as well as the five books in the #1 New York Times best-selling Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. His previous novels for adults include the hugely popular Tres Navarre series, winner of the top three awards in the mystery genre. He lives in San Antonio, Texas, with his wife and two sons.

Bibliographic information